đź’ŚFebruary Favouritesđź’Ś

Hi!

Ahh the month of Valentines! Thank God it’s over…

So another month has gone by and i’m back with the monthly favourites!

So at number 1 I have the book that I really loved this month, All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. It was a really interesting read and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic book to make you cry – which is what I did for about half an hour.

Next on to movies. Recently I went to the cinema to see How To Be Single and I loooooved it! I wasn’t really expecting much when I went in but when I came out I was so amazed at how good it was. It was really funny and romantic and I love Rebel Wilson, in this movie, she makes me laugh so much (and of course she’s a fellow Australian).

So for music this month I listened to Purpose by Justin Bieber and it is amazing. I love it so much and I can’t stop listening to it! Some people still have something against JB but after listening to that album I had no regrets. And honestly, if you deny that he doesn’t look GREAT on the front cover then you should go and Love Yourself (see what I did there?!).

Of course I couldn’t leave out my favourite guy ever, so I just had to put Ed Sheeran in this (and it was also his birthday this month! Happy birthday Ed!) I discovered these 4 songs that were on the deluxe album of + that for some reason I had not heard and of course I went and bought them instantly. But 2 of them were so amazing, every time it started playing I couldn’t resist singing along. Usually I can at least restrain myself. So those 2 songs were Little Bird and Gold Rush. If you haven’t listened to them then GO do it now, because it is not something you want to miss out on!

Now this one might not be so relevant to some people because it’s an Australian thing – you poor souls! So I’ve had a bit of an obsession with Tim Tams this month…and I know these are only in Australia but seriously, if you get the opportunity, you need to try one because they are so goooooood. It’s like chocolate biscuit with chocolate moose in the middle, covered in chocolate! It sounds great but it tastes even better. I probably should stop before I go on a whole page just about Tim Tams.

My last item is these fairy lights I bought from Typo (is Typo just in Australia???) and I put them up in my room and I’ve sort of fallen in love with them. Whenever I do study or read, I instantly turn them on and it just makes my room feel so much more…magical. And a bonus – they have copper wiring! (Sorry but everyone loves copper).

So I hope you enjoyed these February favourites! I made it a bit shorter than last time, I thought it would be better.

Tell me in the comments what you’ve been loving this month!

And happy March everyone!

Love Jags xoxo

Leave a Reply

