Overcoming Fears

Hi!

I’ve talked about my anxiety issues on here before and I’ve always been very to myself, I never talk about my own personal issues to others because…I don’t know in some ways I feel guilty. Like I’m saying ‘Hey! Want to know all about me and how much my life sucks?’ And I’m just throwing all of my problems in their face when they probably have their own things to worry about.

A few days before Easter, maybe Saturday or Friday, I found the courage to talk to one of my friends, Kay about it.

I told her everything that’s been bothering me for the last year or so and she was absolutely lovely about it, I couldn’t ask for a better friend. But in a way I was so suprised.

I didn’t expect her to care that much or for her to ask questions about how long ot had been happening or if I was happy. And most of all I didn’t expect her to keep telling me that she loved me and that I was beautiful. It was so nice to hear and it’s something I haven’t heard in a long time.

I feel so light and free without having all these secrets piled up on my chest with no one to talk to. But I’m also scared.

I told her over Snapchat because I was sort of in the moment and wasn’t going to see her for another 2 or 3 days so I just did it. But I’m worried when we talk about it in person it will be awkward or everything will sound wrong or weird. Or worse, that we pretend like it never happened.

I hope everything is the same but a bit happier with someone there for me.

So my advice is that even if you are scared to death and think everyone will not care or think you’re weird, like I did, then know that there is hope and people do love you.

Take your time and don’t feel pressured but try to at least eventually talk about it.

 

Love always

Jags xxx

7 thoughts on “Overcoming Fears

    • Thank you! xxx
      It was so nice to talk to her about it. Today we talked a bit more and I really liked doing it 🙂 I might tell one of my other friends too, hopefully it will go as well as it did with Kay! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

