Ramblings

Hey guys!

First of all I just want to say, thank you. I’ve just been reading all of your lovely comments in my previous post and on other ones and you are all so amazing and nice, it’s unbelievable! I never thought I would get so much support and love from strangers I have never met before, even though that was one of the reasons I started this blog.

Anyway, to the actual point of this post.

In most of my recent posts (meaning all of them) I’ve been quite serious and sort of strict about what I’ve been writing, so I thought I would try out just talking and telling you guys all my thoughts at the moment, a sort of more laid back post.

I’m sat here in my room right now, fairy lights and lanterns on, wrapped in a fluffy purple blanket with my favourite fuzzy socks on, they have little dog faces on them. I’ve had a bit of an obsession with fuzzy socks. I have so many pairs of them (to be exact 8). I couldn’t get through winter without them.

I’ve also had a thing with weird socks with patterns on them. I have ones with cats faces and polka dots, ones with frilly edges and polka dots and ones with a blue zebra pattern. Maybe I should be putting these into my March favourites…

I was just thinking about superheroes and how people sometimes ask you “if you could have a super power, what would it be?” I usually answer the standard like flying, telepathy, time travel or invisibility but if I really got the opportunity, what would I pick? I mean telepathy would be cool but I think it would get really annoying after a while, do I really want to hear some randoms thoughts about which burger they should get at the takeaway? I think not.

Time travel would be AMAZING but knowing me, I would probably die. If I could time travel, I would go to the dinosaurs (who wouldn’t??) and I would be thinking, ‘yeah I can do this, I’ve seen all of the Jurassic Park movies’ (great movies by the way, perhaps another competitor for March favourites???…) ‘this is going to be no problem’ but I bet as soon as I stepped out of my time travel box thingy (which i’m imagining as the Tardis from Doctor Who) a big T-Rex would come by and i’d be thinking, ‘ok chill, just stay still and he won’t see you’ (another tip from Jurassic Park) but then i’d go screaming my flipping head off and run around like a crazy chicken. An interesting image there. Sort of imaging a headless chicken running around looking for its head while flapping it’s wing trying to fly. I don’t know.

I guess my true answer to which super power would I pick I’d just go with invisibility or being able to camouflage, maybe flying. Ugh I can’t choose one, please just never ask me this question.

My hands are absolutely frozen right now as I type on about dinosaurs and superpowers. My friends and I always joke that i’m either cold-blooded or dead because my hands are literally ALWAYS cold no matter what. In the middle of summer in 40 degree heat (Celsius) my hands would be frozen.

I don’t understand my body, I seriously think there’s something wrong with me.

And then another thing, I bruise like a freaking APPLE. Even if I get slightly bumped by someones chair or get hit in the shin with a tennis ball it always ends up being a bruise! Last year my friends and I counted how many bruises I had on my legs and I had 42! See i’m not exaggerating! For once.

Okay you’ve probably heard enough of my stupid thoughts for now. If you liked this sort of post then let me know and I’ll do another one but I can always go back to my inspirational-advice giving-serious posts. And you’ll probably still get plenty more of those anyway.

So i’ll leave you now, with my blanket wrapped around me like a nun. What a great finishing image for you.

Love always

Jags xxx

7 thoughts on “Ramblings

Leave a Reply

