Liebster Award (Another Tag!)

Hey guys!

Right after I posted my blog The Happiness Tag yesterday I checked my notifications and realized I had been nominated to do another tag! So today I’m going to be doing the Liebster Award!

I was nominated to do this by kk, thank you so much for nominating me by the way :).

 

~Rules~

-Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.

-Answer the 11 questions that the blogger gives you.

-Give 11 random facts about yourself.

-Nominate 11 blogs who you think are deserving of this award.

-Let the bloggers know you have nominated them.

-Give them 11 questions to answer.

 

~The Questions~

How did you get interested in blogging?

I read a book called Girl Online which I really enjoyed and it inspired me to start a blog. I also really wanted somewhere to share my thoughts so blogging was a great idea for me as writing in a diary seemed just stupid to me and I couldn’t do it.

What was the last song you listened to?

I Know What You Did Last Summer by Shawn Mendes ft Camila Cabello. This is a REALLY good song, it’s been all over the radio lately, and as a fan of Shawn Mendes I’ve been listening to it heaps. Definitely one of my favourite songs at the moment.

Where do you get your inspiration from?

Honestly, a lot of the time i’m just lying in bed or in the shower or sitting in class and i’ll think of random ideas to write about and so I write them down in my phone so I don’t forget. Sometimes i’ll read someone else’s blogs and i’ll think it’s a good idea or something really cool so i’ll do that with a bit of a different twist on it. But no, today I decided to be REALLY original and do a tag.

What is your favourite way to spend free time?

Probably either reading, watching Youtube, drawing or watching movies. I do watch a LOT of Youtube during holidays but that’s because I fall into that void where you just can’t stop watching…and it just goes on…and on…

How clean is your room at this moment?

Well on my bed is a pile of unfolded clothes, on the floor is the box from my new pair of Nike’s with all that weird paper they put inside shoes around it, my converse are on the floor next to that, on my desk is a pile of books and clothes, on my bedside table is 3 plastic bottles and 2 plates along with various lip balms, bobby pins, hair ties and other random stuff and lastly is the bag sitting next to my bed over flowing with books and movies. I have an excuse, okay? I’m going on holidays tomorrow and I had to pack so it’s a little bit of a mess. Emphasis on the little…please don’t judge me.

How do you like to wear your hair?

At the moment i’ve been wearing it in buns a lot of the time. I finally found a good way to do a messy bun so i’ve been using it a lot. By the way that tactic is by putting your hair in a ponytail (I do high/middle pony tails with this tactic but it will work with low ones too) and dividing your hair into two pieces. Then wrap them around your ponytail in opposite directions and keep doing that all the way round until there’s no hair left then secure it with a hair tie and voila! You can also use bobby pins if you wish. I recommend loosening it after you’ve tied it up as well to make it look more messy and loosen up the rest of your hair, pulling some bits out from the side. Wow, this turned into a tutorial post.

If you were in a plane crash and about to die and you had one minute to make one phone call, who would you call and why?

First of all, this is a very dramatic question. Presuming all my family is with me and also about to die, I would call one of the best friends. I don’t know which one because I love them all but definitely one of them. If I had to choose i’d say Ash because I could tell her I love her and stuff then before I go say, and tell Kay, Anna, Sara and everyone else exactly what I just told you. So yeah that would work out I suppose.

Favourite season and why?

My favourite season is Autumn. I love the colours, I think it’s so beautiful when all of the leaves go red and yellow and orange and it makes me feel very calm. It makes trees look 10 times more beautiful. We’re going into Autumn right now in Australia and I’m soooo happy and excited!

Best part of blogging?

My readers of course! My absolute favourite thing is when you guys appreciate the things I write, even when it’s rubbish and it makes me so happy that I can share things like this and it actually gets seen by other people. This blog would be nothing without you guys so truly, thank you. This way too cheesy. QUICK RECOVER, MY FAVOURITE THING ABOUT BLOGGING IS I GET TO WRITE ABOUT DINOSAURS AND WRITE IN ALL CAPS WITHOUT PEOPLE ACTUALLY BEING ABLE TO ASK ME WHY I’M WRITING LIKE THIS. There that’s better.

Favourite thing to blog about?

Strangely my favourite blog so far has been my Ramblings blog. I love being able to sort of just chat with you, even if it is a one way chat until I post it, but I like being able to chill and be silly with you guys. It’s weird though because that was the blog that took the least effort yet, I think it’s been one of my best.

What superhero would you want to be or what super power would you want?

This is such an ironic question for me to answer as I went on a whole rant about this in my Ramblings blog. I would like to be able to move things with my mind I think. I would be the laziest person in existence. I could be lying in bed and I could open the kitchen cupboard with my mind, make some popcorn go in the microwave and then make it come to me in bed. And you know when the TV remote is on the other side of the room? No problem, I can just make it float into my hand. Along with being super lazy I could probably like help save the world and stuff.

 

~Random facts about me~

-I really love movie popcorn

-I’ve never been over seas

-I have a half sister

-I like to draw

-2 years ago I lost 10 kilos

-I hate not brushing my teeth

-I eat really slowly

-In primary school my nickname was Jelly

-I once stayed in bed for a whole day and watched movies and Youtube

-Both my best friends hate tuna but I love it

-I have an irrational fear of insects and escalators…yes, escalators

 

~Nominations~

Penny (My Life Anonymously)

Elm (Just Call Me Elm Or Something)

Bella (Whimsical Rambles)

Azura (Azura Skye)

Alex (happyalex)

A.K.A The AuthorΒ 

And anyone else who wants to do this!

 

~My Questions For You~

-If you could be in any movie, which movie would it be and why?

-What’s the most embarrassing thing you’ve ever done?

-If you were an instrument what instrument would you be and why?

-Imagine your friend just had a heart attack and is now lying on the floor having a seizure, you have no phone to call an ambulance and there is no one else around except you, what do you do?

-If you could meet any person (dead or alive) who would it be?

-What’s your go to snack food?

-If it was your last day on Earth, what would you have for dinner?

-What animal would you be if you got reincarnated?

-Where’s your favourite place to go when you’re sad?

-Do you believe in aliens? If so, what do you think they look like?

-If your blog got deleted, what would you do?

 

I tried to make those questions interesting, so I hope you enjoy answering those! Anyway that concludes this blog post, and as I said yesterday, I’m leaving tomorrow afternoon so I won’t see you all until Sunday 😦 So please excuse me for not answering comments and stuff, I’ll be back to you as soon as I can! I’ll try find some wi-fi Β (or steal my mums phone) to write back to you guys and maybe write a sneaky blog post πŸ˜‰

 

Love always

Jags xxxxx (extra kisses today!)

 

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Liebster Award (Another Tag!)

  1. Gurl you are listening to Shawn Mendes! YOU CAME TO THE DARK SIDE!
    Just kidding its not dark, its actually quite nice! We have snacks!
    I really don’t know what I just wrote I think I’m just so excited that you nominated me for this tag! (And that you were listening to Shawn Mendes) πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Liebster Award – Whimsical Rambles

Leave a Reply

