Non-Existent Love

Hey guys!

Love is strange. It can’t be explained and there’s no reason for it. It’s just there.

The littlest things they do make you fall even deeper into that hole that you’ve dug yourself into. You could stare at their face all day without getting bored. And being around them makes you happier than ever.

I have to say I’ve really been in love before, at least not with both people but it’s something that I would eventually love to have.

I, of course, have someone who I like a lot. And I mean a lot. But I don’t know if it’s love.

I find myself wondering though if that person could ever love me, and if they did, why would they?

I have a kind of longing for that person. I wait for the time when I see them and then when I do it’s like I could look at them forever and talk for all eternity.

I wish they saw me in the way I see them. But I don’t know if that could ever happen.

It’s un-explainable but at times I wish we were together all day and I could just scream out I LOVE YOU but then sometimes I don’t feel comfortable enough being me so I try not to draw attention to myself as I feel i’ll mess up around them.

I want to be the prettiest girl to them, the nicest person, the funniest, the most beautiful but I feel like i’ll never be that to anyone.

I want to be confident, pretty, funny, nice, unique and approachable, to not feel like i’m not good enough for anyone or anything. To not feel like everyone is better than me. To not feel like I don’t deserve a place on this planet.

But I try hold on because I don’t know what is ahead of me, if it’s worse than what life is now or if it’s 10 times better and I’ll never have to feel so neglected ever again.

 

“You know you’re in love when you don’t want to fall asleep because reality is finally better than your dreams.”

-Dr Seuss

 

Love always

Jags xxx

2 thoughts on “Non-Existent Love

  1. I understand what you mean. I love Shawn so much.
    This person that you are talking about….
    Become friends with them first! I feel like it works out better that way……..
    Try to get there number and talk to them and find out more stuff about them that you might not ask them in person.
    I did that with Shawn and so far…… 5 months with him! (well I’ve known him for 7 months but 5 months officially dating)
    I am truly in love. Its not a stupid teenage relationship
    Its really working out 🙂
    -Penny

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for the advice! xxx
      I’m friends with him already but not really close friends. And I do have his number but he never answers my texts haha. But thank you so much for the help, i’ll still keep trying! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

