May Favourites!

Hey guys!

I’m back again with another favourites! Let’s just go straight into it!

First off I have the books that I read this month which were This Is Where The World Ends by Amy Zhang and The Things I Didn’t Say by Kylie Fornasier.

Oh. My. God.

Both of these books were absoloutely AMAZING and I couldn’t put either of them down. I would highly recommend checking out both of these if you are into drama and romance books. Especially The Things I Didn’t Say as it was a bit different to the regular teen drama book. I read it on my trip to Melbourne last week to see my mum and I was smiling all the way there and getting some really weird looks from strangers.

Next I have a lip balm that I got from my grandparents. It’s a marshmallow flavoured lip balm from MOR. I’ve been using it heaps at school and at home as it’s Winter here and my lips get SUPER dry in cold weather so this has been perfect to keep my lips really soft. It not only smells good but it actually moisturizes really well!

photo 1 - Copy.JPG

Now this one probably won’t be available to most of you as it is an Australian sort of treat. It’s called Milo which is a chocolaty powder that you mix in with milk to make a chocolate milk thing. It may not sound that great but if you ever get the chance to try it then you will know why I’m putting this on my favourites. I’ve been drinking so much of it this month and I honestly can’t get enough of it.

I went to Melbourne, as I said before, and I bought some things from the Melbourne markets while I was down there with my mum and I’ve been really loving the things that I got. First of all was this bracelet with the little leaf on it. I just think it’s really cute and I’ve been wearing loads lately. It’s also a bit different to the usual brightly coloured artificial stuff in normal stores and it’s nice to have something a bit more natural.

photo 2 - Copy (2)

I also got these socks which are SUPER cute! They’re so dainty and I LOOOOOOOVE them. We also got my sister a pair and she’s been wearing them so much so (I think) she likes them as well.

photo 4 - Copy.JPGphoto 3 - Copy.JPG

Lastly I got these rings which are not from the Melbourne markets but from Sportsgirl which we went to while we were down there and I spotted these and thought they were really nice. I had to use my $15 gift card voucher by the 5th of June anyway so I thought I’d better spend it before it ran out! Anyway, I’ve been wearing one of these rings to school everyday and alternating between them. I like the arrow one the most though, for me it’s kind of a symbol of striving on and not looking at the past, just to keep going forward.

photo 5 - Copy (2).JPG

Well that’s it for May favourites! I’m kind of pumped for June as it’s the month of my birthday (6th of June! Whoop, whoop!) and I’m looking forward to that. Also it’s only three weeks until the end of term now so I’m just awaiting my freedom of two weeks until I have to go back to school yet again.

Hooray for education.

Love always

Jags xxx

8 thoughts on “May Favourites!

Leave a Reply

