June Favourites!

Hey guys!

Goodbye June and hello July! This year is going so quickly, we’re already halfway through and it only feels like yesterday that I created this blog in January.

Let’s do this!

First is Front Lines by Michael Grant. This was literally one of my favourite books of all time (and I know I say that a lot but SERIOUSLY. This one was absolutely amazing). It’s a classic war story. Except their girls. It has 3 points of view; Rio Richlin-a young white girl-, Frangie Marr-a black christian girl-, and Rainy Schulterman-a Jewish girl. You follow the girls as they train and then head off to war.

It’s such a thrilling story and it had me on the edge of my seat the whole time.

 

This next book was recommended to me by Kay. It’s her favourite book of all time and I can DEFINITELY see why after reading it. It’s called The Art Of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson. Again, one of the best books I’ve EVER read. It’s got two different points of view from Leo Denton and David Piper. They both have one wish; David wants to be a girl and Leo wants to be invisible. Both of them are ridiculed by the school bully who calls them freaks. The two of them develop an unlikely friendship after Leo saves David from a fight.

If you’re not instantly pulled in by that little description then I’m seriously worried about you.

 

Next I have one of my favourite songs at the moment; Come On Eileen by Dexy’s Midnight Runners. A bit outdated, I know, but it’s SUCH a good song. An oldie but a goodie as my Dad would say. It just puts me in such a good mood and brings back some amazing memories with friends; this kind of like our song if you know what I mean.

The rest of things are just some bits and bobs.

I received a handbag from Sportsgirl for my birthday and I looooove it. It’s really pretty and quite convenient as well, it’s not too big but not too small. I just thought it was really cute.

photo 3 - Copy (3).JPG

I also got this for my birthday from Kay and it’s this really adorable little picture which I have put in my room on my desk. Ever since I told her and Ash about all that stuff (anxiety, blah, blah, blah) they’ve been really caring. So she bought me this inspirational little picture with the quote on it and I read it every time I go past my desk or sit at in and it’s really nice. It’s from an Australian Family Business and there’s a little message on the back saying it’s made by Kelly and Family so thank you to them for making such beautiful pictures!

photo 1 - Copy (3)

These are some watercolour pencils that I’ve been using so much. They’re from The Art Studio. I made a drawing with it and I’ll show you that below. If you’re looking for some good watercolours then these are really good!

photo 4 - Copy (4).JPG

This last favourite is again something I received as a birthday present from my parents and it’s a little terrarium from Typo that you put plants and flowers or something in. I’ve been wanting a little place to put my cactus or succulent and this was so perfect and cute for it. I also put this on my desk and it looks really good even though I haven’t put anything in it yet, the plant in there is a fake one that came with it, but I will soon!

photo 2 - Copy (4)

And that’s all!

I wish you all a very happy July and I’ll see you next time!

By the way I’m going to start watching all of your suggested movies tomorrow so look forward to that post in a couple of weeks!

Love always

Jags xxx

 

2 thoughts on “June Favourites!

Leave a Reply

