My Skincare Routine!

Hey guys!

So this post is a bit more beauty/lifestyle but I think I would like to do some more of these because I enjoy reading them myself.

Anyways, today I’m going to be going over my skincare routine from morning to night.

So first off when I wake up in the morning and have a shower I use the Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser. Hence the name, it’s really easy on your skin and doesn’t dry it out so much that it feels tight and sort of rubbery I guess. I do one pump of the bottle into my hand and massage it into my skin, then I rinse it off with warm water under the shower. If you have sensitive skin then this is a really good one to use, although mine isn’t very sensitive, my mum accidentally bought this one so I’ve been using ever since and I actually really like it. Also, the liquid kind of reminds me of the unicorn blood in the first Harry Potter movie.

Image result for cetaphil gentle skin cleanser

I used to use the Cetaphil Oily Skin Cleanser because I have really oily skin and I hate it soo much. My nose and my chin, around the area under my lip, get really oily during the day and when I used the Oily Skin Cleanser it reduced it so much. When my Gentle Skin Cleanser runs out I’ll probably swap back to this and remove some of my oily layers. Urgh, that was a really gross sentence.

Image result for cetaphil oily skin cleanser

After my shower, I dry my face with a clean face cloth. I usually use that face cloth for a 5 days or less then I get a new one. This makes sure no germs or dirt from hands or bodies gets into your pores and forms pimples or blackheads.

Then I spray my skin with the Clear Start Breakout Clearing All Over Toner. I just spray this all around my face and let it soak in. This has helped my skin SO much. I’ve seen such a difference in literally just a week or two. I get hardly any pimples any more and I’ve just gotten my first breakout in the last like 2 weeks. It makes my skin so clear and glowing and a lot of my spot marks have gone down a bit as well. This is probably my number 1 recommendation for anyone struggling with skincare.

Image result for clear start toner

Next, once the toner has dried and it’s starting to feel tight, I use the Clear Start Breakout Clearing Daytime Treatment. This doesn’t make my skin oily like other creams so I just squeeze some onto my finger and apply to areas with spots, blackheads or just anywhere I think pimples could be developing.

Image result for clear start daytime treatment

I then go over this with the Clear Start Oil Clearing Matte Moisturizer. Again, this doesn’t make my skin oily but it still softens my skin really well.

Image result for clear start matte moisturizer

That’s all for my morning skincare routine. Now onto my nighttime one.

When I get home I wash my face with the Clear Start Breakout Clearing Foaming Wash. I just massage some of this onto my face then rinse it off with water, drying my face with a face cloth. This really dries out my skin but it’s super good for me because my skin is so oily by the end of the day. It completely strips away all the oil and clears your pores. I then use the Clear Start Breakout Clearing All Over Toner again.

Image result for clear foaming wash

After the toner is soaked in, I use the Clear Start Breakout Clearing Overnight Treatment. This is much more oily but it’s okay because I’m at home and I don’t really care. I just spread this all over my face basically but specifically on spots and blackheads.

Image result for clear start toner

Lastly, I go moisturize my face with the Cetaphil Moisturizing Lotion. This is REALLY oily so I put it on basically straight before bed but you have to leave enough time for it to soak in.

Image result for cetaphil moisturiser

And so the cycle repeats!

Now that I’m writing this down, my routine seems so long it’s really weird. But I hope you enjoyed anyway and got some good recommendations and advice out of it.

Have a lovely day!

Love always

Jags xxx

Leave a Reply

