Jags Chats #4

Hey guys!

You may have seen my previous Jags Chats post where it was all about Harry Potter and I did one of the Pottermore quizzes. Well, as promised, I’m going to continue the theme and do the rest of the quizzes!

There’s only two left, the wand quiz and the Ilvermorny quiz.

First, the wand quiz.

Question 1: To ensure we find the perfect wand for you, it’s very important that you answer the following questions honestly. First of all, would you describe yourself as… Average height, short, tall.

I used to be quite tall in primary school but then everyone hit puberty before me and shot up like freaking trees while I just kind of sat there like a little fetus. So I’d probably say I’m average height, although I’m shorter than majority of people.

Question 2: And your eyes… Dark brown/black, brown, hazel, blue, blue/grey, blue/green, green, gray, other.

I just have regular old boring blue eyes. I wish I had something like green or hazel though, it’s so pretty!

Question 3: Was the day on which you were born… An even number, an odd number.

I was born on June 6th so it’s an even number.

Question 4: Do you most pride yourself on your… kindness, optimism, determination, resilience, imagination, intelligence, originality.

Well, I am not that optimistic, I get pretty pessimistic sometimes (oooOoooOoo using big words) and I wouldn’t call myself overly intelligent either. I’m kind sometimes and can be determined and resilient but not really…I’m original when it comes to art but I think I have quite a good imagination so I’ll go with that.

Question 5: Travelling alone down a deserted road, you reach a crossroads. Do you continue… Left towards the sea, ahead towards the forest, right towards the castle.

I wouldn’t go to the castle cause there could be some freaking crazy ass person there. I wouldn’t mind the forest but I LOVE the ocean. It’s one of my favourite places and I think it would be safe because it’s so open so you’d be able to see someone if they were coming towards you.

Question 6: Do you most fear… Fire, darkness, isolation, small spaces, heights.

I don’t mind fire or the dark (unless I’ve watched a horrific movie before bed). Small spaces don’t bother me either. And I actually love heights! It gives me such an adrenaline rush, when I was a kid I used to climb giant trees until I thought I could touch the sky. I’m actually really bad with isolation. Merely something like waiting outside the bathroom for my mum at a shopping center can give me major anxiety.

Question 7: In a chest of magical artefacts, which would you choose… ornate mirror, dusty bottle, golden key, silver dagger, bound scroll, glittering jewel, black glove.

I wouldn’t take the mirror, bottle, glove or jewel because – other than money –  I wouldn’t really have a purpose for them. I wouldn’t take the dagger either, I’m a lover not a fighter! The key would be cool if there was a door nearby or something but otherwise I would take the scroll because who knows what could be written on there.

And my wand is…..(drum roll please)….

Picture of wand

Larch wood with a unicorn hair core, 10 ¾” and surprisingly swishy flexibility!

I would have liked to imagine that I would get something more unique but let’s face it, I’m a pretty basic person.

Next quiz!

Question 1: What’s your preference? Plot, explore.

Okay I don’t really get what they mean by plot but either way, I prefer exploring anyway. I like to be in the moment and just go for it.

Question 2: I am strongest when… I know I’m right, with my comrades, enthusiastic, awake, alone.

I wouldn’t say alone or awake because like…what? Not enthusiastic either. I think I’m strongest with friends so I’ll go with that.

Question 3: Which would you choose if you could only have one? The power to change one day in your future, the power to change one day in your past, the power to make one person impervious to harm, the power to bring one person back from the dead, the power to cure one illness worldwide, the power to eradicate one quality from all humans, the power to know the answer to any single question.

I wouldn’t want to change a day in my future or past cause I think I would somehow mess up the physics of the world. I also don’t really have anyone to bring back from the dead – none of my close relatives apart from my pop have died (although I’d love to meet him). I wouldn’t want the last one either or being able to make one person impervious to harm because I wouldn’t know who to choose. I think being able to cure either an illness or get rid of a quality like hate or something would be so good but I think if I got rid of hate something really weird and horrible would happen so I’d probably choose to cure an illness and save it till something really horrible broke out.

Question 4: I wish I knew how to… Forget, win, escape, get through.

Not win or escape. Although it would be nice to know how to escape sometimes. I wouldn’t want to forget either because I think experiences shape a person so I think get through would be good in difficult times.

Question 5: I often think… Why did I do that?, why can’t I do that?, I wish I had done that, I wonder whether I should do that.

I literally think all of these almost everyday. Probably most of all is why did I do that because I have MANY regrets.

Question 6: Think of the question you would most like answered, by a person or an all-knowing being or device. Which of the following most closely resembles the answer you’d like to hear? (I’m not writing all the answers because there’s so many but basically: yes, no, maybe)

The question I’d most want answered is probably ‘will I be happy in the future?’ and the answer I’d want, of course, is forever.

Question 7: My greatest weakness is… Nobody’s business but mine, what makes me, me, the source of my greatest strength, something I must change.

My weaknesses don’t make me, me so I disagree with that one. I also don’t think it’s my source of strength either. Probably ‘something I must change’ because it IS something I need to change to be happy.

Question 8: You can rescue a baby or the only bottle of a potion that could save 1000 lives. Which do you save? The baby. The bottle only MIGHT save 1000 lives, The bottle. The chance of saving 1000 lives is too important to miss.

Although I would feel horrid to leave the baby, 1000 lives is more than one and would create less pain so I would save the bottle.

And my Ilvermorny house is…….

Thunderbird!

Well I hope you liked Jags Chats Harry Potter edition. I certainly did (wow I’m such a nerd). If you enjoy me doing quizzes then let me know and I’ll do more!

Love always

Jags xxx

Leave a Reply

