Something New…

Hey guys!

I’ve been absent a little while and that’s partly because I’ve been working on something new…and I’m just lazy.

I love this blog. It’s one of the best things in the world. But sometimes I like to be a bit more creative and I like to take step away from the crowd and be a bit unique. Although this blog is unique in many, many ways, you have to admit that the style, technique and layout is very similar to many other bloggers work. I’m not saying I’m copying anyone or anyone is copying me but it’s the simple truth.

Let me tell you a story…

Last night I was lying in bed and thinking about this blog. I was wondering how I could improve it, how I could make it better. And suddenly I was struck with an idea. What about  new blog? I’m not going to ditch the current one but what about a fresh start with some new ideas and styles. It couldn’t hurt after all. So I turned on my bedside lamp and grabbed my laptop from my desk, logging onto WordPress. I began to create a new blog. Something more stylish. More unique. Something that I could be creative with to share my life and ideas and experiences. Then an idea popped into my head. Letters! That may not mean anything to you now but just wait and see. I’ve always had a love for letters. I love receiving them, I love sending them, I love reading them and I love writing them. So why not write ‘letters’ in a blog! I’ve dedicated them to my (kind of) ex-best friend, Sarah, and I suppose you’ll have to go read some of my posts to go and find out why they’re dedicated to her…

So that’s what I did!

I’ve created a blog called Dear Sarah and I’m starting to fall in love with it. I think it looks really good and I think the content is going to be really good! I’ve also started to create a project called the Letter Library where you can submit your own letters which will be displayed each month in a post!

If you would like to go spread the love for my new blog then you can go check it out and follow it which would be wonderful. I hope you all like it as much as I do!

But do not worry, I will continue writing on this blog as often as possible but Dear Sarah will be where you can catch up on my life or read about memories and experiences.

Hope you have a lovey day!

Love always,

Jags xxx

(Btw I’m referred to as ‘J’ over on that blog. Sorry, Jags!)

One thought on “Something New…

  1. I’ll miss you here 😥,,so I’ve followed you in your other blog and letters were something I was planning to start next year looks like you already beat me to it.😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

