October Favourites!

Hey guys!

I’m so so so late with this but that’s all cool I’m just going to do it anyway.

First is a book that seems like I read FOREVER ago. It’s Thanks For The Trouble by Tommy Wallach. Ash recommended it and it was so so good. At the end I was astounded by the plot twist and I was sobbing for the whole chapter. Definitely a good one if you want something uplifting, funny but also deep and sad at the same time.

Image result for thanks for the trouble

When I was down at my nans I bought a book called Breathing Under Water by Sophie Hardcastle. AHHH, THIS BOOK. It was a complete emotional rollercoaster and I loved it so much. I lent it to Ash and she loved it too. Its definitely one of my favourites.

Image result for breathing underwater book

I really got into the classics during last month and there was a couple of books that I absolutely loved. First was Alice’s Adventures In Wonderland by Lewis Carroll. The disney version of Alice In Wonderland was one of my favourite movies as a child and I probably watched it at least once a week. So reading this book was a really interesting thing for me. If you liked the kids movie as well then I’m 100% sure you will enjoy this.

Image result for alice's adventures in wonderland book cover

I also read Peter Pan by J.M Barrie and it was so great. The disney version of Peter Pan was another of my favourite childhood movies and again it was a very interesting read. It was quite different from the movie and I enjoyed that change.

Image result for peter pan book

Ash is all about romance movies and there was one she told me to watch called Flipped. Literally one of the best romance movies ever. It’s about two kids who know each other for ages and kinda fall in and out of love with each other. It’s on Netflix so if you have it then I highly recommend.

Image result for flipped

Another movie I watched was 12 Years  A Slave. I heard a lot about this movie and I was delighted to find that it was on Netflix. The movie was so deep and inspiring. It was so sad but also very opening to see how Native Americans were treated by white people. I was literally sobbing throughout the movie but I completely loved it.

Image result for 12 years a slave

I’ve begun using this hair detangling spray by muk and it not only detangles my hair but it reduces frizz as well. It makes my hair so much smoother and instead of this frizzy little curls they now dry in big smooth waves. If you have frizzy curly hair like me then I recommend using this.

Image result for deep muk spray

And that’s it for October Favourites! Damn, the year has gone by so quickly. It seems like only yesterday I was doing my first favourites post all the way back in January.

Have a lovely day!

Love always

Jags xxx

Leave a Reply

