8.12.16 | Christmas Song Recommendations

Hey guys!

Yet another recommendations post here for you today, this time on Christmas songs.

First in an absolute favourite, All I Want For Christmas Is You by Mariah Carey. I think this is a must for every christmas playlist and is probably a lot of other people’s favourites as well. It’s just too good.

Jags Rating: 5/5

 

Next is Baby It’s Cold Outside by Seth MacFarlane and Sara Bareilles. There’s other versions but this one is definitely my favourite. I remember the first time I heard this song on Glee (I used to be obsessed with that show) and I fell in love instantly. Ever since, it’s been one of my favourites.

Jags Rating: 4/5

 

Another song I heard on Glee was Last Christmas by Wham! which is now one of my absolute favourites. I know I’ve said that for every song so far but really, this one is great. I can really jam out to it which is always a plus with christmas music.

Jags Rating: 4/5

 

I love Michael Buble’s Christmas album so I’ve got quite a few songs from that. One of them is Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas. It’s really cute and I love the really christmassy vibe of it. It really gets me in the mood for christmas.

Jags Rating: 3/5

 

Another similiar to the one above that I love is It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas. It’s a long title but a very good song. Again, it’s really christmassy and makes me want to get up and dance around with a santa hat on.

Jags Rating: 3/5

 

White Christmas by Michael Buble has been one that I’ve begun listening to heaps. Ash sang it for her band and when she was practising she would always get it stuck in my head so I’ve ended up knowing all the words. It’s really catchy and super good. If you haven’t heard this one then what are you actually doing with your life. Go. Now. Listen, my child.

Jags Rating: 3/5

 

Another Michael Buble song, Feliz Navidad. It’s sooo catchy and I literally cannot help myself, I always have to sing along. I love it! Me and Ash always listen to it together and sing along as loud as possible. Even though some of it is in a different language, no one can resist Michael Buble singing like that. Come on, admit it. It’s sexy.

Jags Rating: 3/5

 

Lastly is yet another Michael Buble (Okay, okay, I’ll admit it, I’m in love with him). It’s Jingle Bells. I think he did a really good job of making a full song out of it. The beat is really good and it’s so catchy. Merry Christmas, Mister Buble!

Jags Rating: 4/5

 

Hope you enjoyed that! And I’m sorry for my obsession with Michael Buble, but he’s great. AHH IT’S GETTING CLOSER TO CHRISTMAS!!!

17 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!

Love always

Jags xxx

 

3 thoughts on “8.12.16 | Christmas Song Recommendations

Leave a Reply

