11.12.16 | The Christmas Tag

Hey guys!

I’ve been busy recently so I’ve had to swap around some of my posts. I needed something quick and easy to do today so I’m going to be doing the christmas tag!

What is your favourite Christmas film?

Definitely Love Actually. It’s so cute and I love watching it with my sister on Christmas Eve or Christmas day.

Have you ever had a white Christmas?

Sadly, no. I live in Australia so Christmas is in summer and I don’t think it’s ever snowed in summer where I live.

Where do you usually spend your holiday?

We usually drive the 5 hours up to my nans where heaps of my cousins and aunties and uncles live but this year my sister has to work Christmas Eve so we are staying home. We will probably go there on Boxing Day though.

What is your favourite Christmas song?

No doubt, All I Want For Christmas Is You by Mariah Carey. I mean, who doesn’t love that song?

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

No, never! That would ruin all the fun and suspense! I didn’t even know people did that. I only ever open presents early if the person gives it to me before Christmas and they want to see me open it. Otherwise, no.

Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?

I’ll try my best. Prancer, Dancer, Cupid, Comet, Vixen, Rudolph, Dasher. Urgh!! I know there’s two more but I’ve completely forgotten what they are. I’m gonna google it. Ohhhh, Donner and Blitzen. I knew there was one that rhymed with Vixen!!

What Christmas traditions are you looking forward most to this year?

Well because we’re not doing Christmas at my nans this year there is heaps of traditions we won’t be able to do. I guess something I’ve always done is waking up on Christmas day before everyone else and going out to the living room to look how many presents my sister and I got before going and waking my parents and sister up. When I was really little my sister and I used to do it together but she doesn’t do it with me anymore.

Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

Depending on the year, we sometimes get real. This year we were going to but then I just couldn’t wait to decorate the house so I got the fake one out instead.

What is your all-time favourite holiday food/sweet treat?

I love christmas cake, with the fruit and stuff. I also love gingerbread. But I absolutely love having a roast on Christmas day for dinner or lunch and then getting to have loads of leftovers on Boxing Day.

Be honest: Do you like giving or receiving gifts better?

It sounds selfish, but receiving gifts is one of the best things ever. Giving is nice too but a lot of the time I get anxiety about what to get people and if they’ll like it or not. It matters to me that people are happy and a lot of the time I don’t know what to get them. So receiving is really calming and makes me feel happy.

What is the best Christmas gift you’ve ever received?

Despite the great Harry Potter Lego box I got when I was 10, I think this year I’m going to be getting some really good presents. I’ve asked for loads of books and my mum said that I might be getting a new phone! *fingers crossed*

What would be your dream place to visit for the holiday season?

New York would be amazing. It looks so beautiful. But I’d also like to go to England, I think that would be pretty cool too.

Are you a pro-present wrapper, or do you fail miserably?

I’m okay at regular square or rectangle shaped gifts but when it’s a fucking space time travel alien shape I’m like what the fuck how do I wrap this and just end up taping a bunch of wrapping paper on it in random places.

Most memorable holiday moment?

Off the top of my head, when I was younger and I still used to do the whole cookies and milk for santa and carrots for reindeer thing, I remember  putting everything out with my aunty then waking up in the morning and going to see the empty milk glass and half eaten cookies. But the best bit was when I went outside and – I presume – my aunty, nan and mum had made footprints on the grass and on the porch and path with flour to make it look like santa had been walking around with snow on his shoes. I was so amazed and I kept wondering how the snow hadn’t melted yet.

What made you realize the truth about Santa?

I don’t really remember. I think everyone at school was beginning to figure it out and we were all talking about it together. Eventually we must’ve just presumed he wasn’t real.

Do you make New Year’s resolutions? Do you stick to them?

I try but most of the time they fail. This year I want to be healthy and get fit but lets be honest, it’s probably not gonna happen. I’ll make a good effort for the first week though!

What makes the holidays special for you?

I just love the festivity. I always feel really close with family and friends on Christmas and I love all the pretty decorations and good food. Basically everything is special for me.

That’s the end! If you want to follow the creator of this tag then click here and you can go look at her blog!

13 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!

Love always

Jags xxx

 

Leave a Reply

