13.12.16 | Christmas Q&A

Hey guys!

Today I’m doing a Christmas Q&A! Most of these questions I got from google but I got a few from my dearest followers. Thank you to those who left questions!

Do you do anything to countdown to the day?

I used to open chocolate advent calendars when I was younger but I don’t do that anymore. So no, I don’t really have anything.

 When do you put up your Christmas tree and other decorations?

Usually on the 1st. But I did it earlier this year just because I had the free time.

What goes on top of your tree?

A star. Or this little angel we’ve had for as long as I can remember.

What do you eat for your Christmas meal and when do you eat it?

We usually have stuff like roasts, seafood, salads, pavlova. And most of the time we have a big christmas lunch with our close family then we have a little christmas dinner with our extended family.

What is your favourite part of Christmas?

Just the all round festivity of everything. It makes me so happy and I love being close to family and friends around that time of year. It just makes me happy to see other people having fun.

Do you have any mealtime traditions?

We always do christmas crackers at the table and I usually make this really nice punch (non-alcoholic) that everyone drinks before they sit down. And when we pull crackers, it’s a rule that you HAVE to put the hat on and say the joke otherwise you’re not allowed to eat anything.

Do you leave anything out for Santa?

I used to leave cookies and milk for santa and carrots and water for the reindeer. I don’t do it anymore though but I remember always doing it with my aunty.

When do you open your gifts?

On Christmas day. Sometimes I do it before if the giver wants to see me open it.

What’s on top of your Christmas list?

Definitely a new phone. I’m so excited because my mum basically guaranteed it. I’m also excited to get loads of books. I also want loads more summer clothes.

 

That’s all I’m gonna do for now, if you have any questions then don’t be afraid to leave them in the comments!

12 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS!

Love always

Jags xxx

 

Leave a Reply

