The Sims Book Tag!

Today I’m going to be doing the Sims Book Tag! Thanks to Kate Gold @ teengirlmeetsworls for nominating me to do this 🙂

As most of you will know by now, I have an insane book obsession so when Kate nominated me to do this I was like, uh yes please, so here I am, doing this wonderful wonderful tag. Enjoy!

The rules:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog
  • Answer all the questions
  • Nominate as many bloggers as you want
  • Link to the creator of this tag: Hailey @ Hailey In Bookland

Let’s get into it!

The Original Sims: the best author debut

When I read Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon a few months ago, to be honest I was blown away. I legit read this book in one sitting, I just couldn’t put it down! To this day it’s still one of my favourite books and I’m so freaking excited for the movie to come out in May *girly squeal*.

The Grim Reaper: saddest character deaths

*SPOILER ALERT – spoilers will be in italics/brackets*

I have so many character deaths that I was sad about holy crap there’s too many to count. Let me list a few. When we were two (holy shit his brother ahhhhh), this is where the world ends (I SOBBED FOR THREE HOURS AFTER SHE COMMITTED SUICIDE OH MY LORD), all the bright places (again, the freaking suicide! And how she found him!!! Oh my lord I’m getting teary again), looking for Alaska (that was legit the saddest thing. And he freaking loved her!! And it’s like this whole mystery and ahhh I can’t) and Frankie (don’t even get me started about her brother. I couldn’t stop sobbing after reading that it was the worst). I have a LOT more but I won’t bore you with them today.

Simlish: a book with amazing writing

A more recent one I read was The Ship Of Brides by Jojo Moyes. In the beginning I was sceptical because it was really slow and nothing was really happening but as the story progressed I was just like YES YES YES GIVE ME MORE. 

Expansion Packs: a series where the books keep on getting better

I haven’t read a proper series in a long time (although I am planning to read some in the future) but one that I remember reading that was really good was A Series Of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. I think I read them when I was like 11, and although it was EXTREMELY long (like 12 books. I’ll pray for you if you try to read them all), it was really really good. I remember the lead up to the ending being so tense and when the plot twist happened it was so satisfying because I’d been waiting freaking 12 books for it to finally happen. But yeah that was super good. Another I loved when I was younger was the Percy Jackson and Heroes Of Olympus series’. I had a stage where I was obsessed with fantasy books and greek/roman mythology was one of my all time favourites. I would definitely recommend reading those three series if you’re into that sort of thing 🙂

Sim Romance: the worst case of insta-love

To be honest, literally every teen romance book ever. One that stands out though, hence the name, is The Boyfriend List where this chick literally fell in love with guys because he once smiled at her in the hallway or some crap like that. She was so boy obsessed it was insane. Still a good book though.

Cheats: a book that was entirely unrealistic

I’m reading a book at the moment called A Thousand Pieces Of You and it’s really good but the concept is completely unrealistic. It’s about dimension hopping and stuff. It’s super interesting and I love it but yeah, it’s probably not possible. 

Needs fulfillment: a character who made all the wrong decisions

When I read The Haters (which to be honest wasn’t the best book) all I could think the whole time was how shitty the main guy was at doing life. He needed to go to some 101 how to do life lessons with L or some shit because holy crap he was so incompetent. 

Error Code 12: a series that started off great but went downhill from there

Definitely The 5th Wave. I loved the first book so I went out to buy the second and third one but was extremely disappointed. I struggled through the second one but didn’t even bother trying to finish the third one. I got halfway through and I still haven’t finished it after about 3 years. 

The Sims Vortex: a book/series that completely engrossed you

When I love a book, I LOVE a book. I read it in 1-2 days and become obsessed with it for about a month, voicing my opinions over everyone. There’s a fair few books that had me in that state but one that stands out right now is Front Lines. It was one of the most amazing, thrilling books I’ve ever read. It was adventurous, romantic, action packed, everything that anyone could hope for. The second one called Silver Stars comes out this year and I’m just waiting in anticipation so I can go on another rampage about it. 

I nominate:

 

Thanks for reading, friends! Hope you enjoyed 🙂

Jags xx

 

7 thoughts on “The Sims Book Tag!

Leave a Reply

