Jags’ Guide To Looking Away From You’re Laptop

In my last post I talked a little bit about getting fit to feel better about myself. (Side note: MY BOOBS HAVE GOTTEN BIGGER HIP HIP HOORAY THE DAY HAS FINALLY COME WHEN I DON’T LOOK LIKE A FUCKING 10 YEAR OLD GIRL ANYMORE. Now I look like a 12 year old girl instead. *sigh* I’ll let you know when I’m actually like a regular almost-15-year-old female). So I haven’t been doing a lot of exercise recently besides netball and PE (first game of netball on the weekend whoop whoop. Pray for me guys my lungs might just collapse) because:1. I’m lazy

2. It’s still kinda hot where I live (bloody Australia mate)

3. I’m lazy

So yeah….don’t look at me like that! It’s not my fault that my laptop has some magnetic charge that always draws me to it when I get home from school and that Netflix and I have such a good relationship. *sigh* okay okay I have a problem. 

One of the number one things that I NEED to stop doing is snacking. Jesus Christ, do I love to snack! It seems all I want to do every minute of the day is snack. If there’s a little tub of Ben and Jerry’s in the fridge, guess what? SNACK TIME! Some chips? SNACK TIME! A bit of cake? SNACK TIME! Yeah you get the picture….

So I definitely need to stop doing that. Because other than my addictive snacking habit, I eat pretty well meal-wise. I have either some kind of wheat cereal for breakfast — Looove me some Uncle Toby’s Fruity Bites. OHH and freaking Weet-Bix yaaaaaassss. Sorry for all the non-Australians out there who can’t experience the joys of Weet-Bix and Uncle Toby’s — or toast which I often have with Vegemite which is literally just like salt and yeast so it’s relatively healthy. AND DON’T EVEN START COMPLAINING TO ME ABOUT HOW DISGUSTING VEGEMITE IS OKAY BECAUSE IT’S FUCKING DELICIOUS AND ALL YOU FOREIGNERS EAT IT WRONG SO SHUT UP. Okay sorry just had to get that out of my system. 

And then for lunch on school days I often have salads or leftovers from dinner the night before. And for dinner we always have home cooked meals and there’s never really anything we have that’s crazy unhealthy (excluding Friday pizza night eyyyyyyy). But one of my biggest things is that I just don’t have the motivation to do physical exercise on a regular basis. Once I actually start exercising I love it because running and just being in my own sweaty little space of mind (wow I made that sound really appealing) is the best and is so stress relieving for me. But to actually get changed and then have to go outside and leave my laptop is JUST SO HARD. 

But I really want to start running again so I signed up for this thing on BuzzFeed that gives you a running plan sort of thing that’s meant to train you over a few weeks so that you would be able to do a 5K run. I mean the only time I’ve ever done a 5K run is when we’re forced to do cross country at school (ha I actually enjoy that though. I know I’m weird) but I suppose it would be a good skill to have. And to be honest it’s really nice to be fit. You get slim pretty quick if you eat good and go on regular runs, and it’s really fun to show off to your unfit friends how fast you can sprint (ahahha sorry Ash I know I’m a shitty friend for making fun of you but god it’s funny). 

So what I’m going to start to do is show a little weekly goal/plan thing underneath here and I’ll do an update post at the end of each week or every second week to tell you how I’m progressing with my fitness and eating. 

Seeing as it’s Sunday today, I’m going to start my whole fitness thing on Monday as a fresh start to the week. And so starting tomorrow is going to be Jags’ Guide To Looking Away From You’re Laptop. 

Week 1:

Exercise: 10 minute run every second day. Lift 1 kilo weights every day, 50 reps of upper and lower arm lifts. Do fat burning workout twice in week. 


Food: 1 or 2 cheat days

Week 2: 

Exercise: 15 minute run every second day. Lift 1 kilo weights everyday, 60 reps of upper and lower arm lifts. Do fat burning workout twice in week. 

Food: 1 or 2 cheat days

Week 3:

Exercise: 15 minute run every second day. Lift 1 kilo weights everyday, 70 reps of upper and lower arm lifts. Do fat burning workout three times in week. 

Food: 1 cheat day

Week 4: 

Exercise: 20 minute run every second day. Lift 1 kilo weights everyday, 80 reps of upper and lower arm lifts. Do fat burning workout three times in week. 

Food: 1 cheat day

Week 5: 

Exercise: 20 minute run every second day. Lift 1 kilo weights everyday, 90 reps of upper and lower arm lifts. Do fat burning workout 4 times in week. 

Food: 1 cheat day

And that’s all I’m going to do for now. After the 5 weeks are up we’ll see how I’m going and maybe make up another workout plan. 

To keep count of my calories I’m going to be using the app Lifesum. You basically type in the food that you’ve eaten and write in the amount you ate and you do that for everything you eat and it shows you how many calories, fat, kilojoules, sugar and all that stuff that you’ve eaten and if you’ve gone over you’re goal then you exercise to burn off those extra calories. It’s pretty good. I’m also going to be using my Fitbit to count my steps (my goal is to get to 10,000 steps every day) and I’ll be using the Fitbit app for other fitness stuff as well. 

Wish me luck guys!

2 thoughts on “Jags’ Guide To Looking Away From You’re Laptop

  1. I FEEL YOU ON THE VEGEMITE THING. Everyone goes ‘ewwww vegemite!’ but they eat it like it’s NUTELLA or something which it’s not. NO NO NO YOU NEED TOAST, A LOT OF BUTTER AND THE SMALLEST SCRAPING OF VEGEMITE AND IT WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE. And I hope you go well with your exercise thingy! I should probably try it as well heehee because I do no exercise and it’s probably really bad. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know!! I’ve seen so many videos where Americans try Vegemite and they lather the entire bit of bread and it’s not even toasted and it has no butter and then they’re like ‘ew that’s so gross’ NAH WAY NOT EVEN AUSTRALIANS EAT IT LIKE THAT YOU’RE DOING IT WRONG.
      Yeah you should definitely join me in doing it 🙂 I’m hoping that I’ll actually have the motivation to do it but I’ll try at least.
      Thanks! Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

