Anzac Day – We Will Remember Them

Two blog posts in one day. Shit. Aren’t I great?

Anyway the reason I’m posting this quick post is because today in Australia it is Anzac Day. If you don’t know what Anzac Day is; 1) how uncultured of you and 2) you can look at the post I did last year here where I explained what it was about.

I just wanted to say that I am so thankful for all that the Australian and New Zealander soldiers did for us. If it weren’t for them our country would not be the same as it is today. So for that, I am eternally grateful.

I did this last year, but I’m going to do it again. Below here is the well-known poem that is often recited at Anzac ceremonies so please read through it and afterwards, if you’re feeling compassionate, have a minute of silence for yourself just as every Australian and New Zealander did across the nation today.

 

We shall not grow old, as we that are left grow old,

Age shall not weary them nor the years condemn,

At the going down of the sun and in the morning,

We will remember them

Lest we forget

img_1818-4

Leave a Reply

